Jury Award Winner at Filmfest DC!

We were honored to win the MetroShorts Award at the 38th Annual Washington, DC International Film Festival!

Jury Statement

“Our awards to short films aim to shine a light on work by emerging filmmakers which provides a rich, emotionally resonant experience that lingers and expands.

The MetroShorts Award goes to Dave Haft and Mary Awosika for their insightful diary of daily life in their own young family during COVID in Room to Breathe


from left: Lance Kramer, Ellie Walton, Dave Haft, Mary Awosika, Brandon Kramer, Raul Del Moral

Thank you for your support and belief in our mission. ‘Room to Breathe’ is a labor of love, embodying our commitment to fostering positive change in school communities.


Mary Awosika, Producer

Dave Haft, Director